Skip to main content


Executive Council
Branch Officers
Founding Document
Honorary Members
Past Presidents
Executive Council
Branch Officers
Founding Document

This association is a common-law association with a voting membership of utility companies and organisations as well as companies supporting those utilities. The association enjoy income tax exemption in terms of the tax act, and is registered as a non profit organisation. The organisation is governed by an executive council, headed by a president and members elected by the provincial branches.  

Honorary Members

Belinda Dawson
 Keseree Rajoo 2023
 Dave Turton 2023
Paul de Vries
  Greg Stopford 2021
 Werner Henning 2021
Neil Ballantyne
 Itzick Michaeli 2019
 Maboe Maphaka 2016
Michael Rhode2015
Rens Bindeman2014
William Olivier2013
Malesela Lelaka2012
Dirk Byker2010
Naas du Preez2009
Chris Gower2006
Kobus van den Berg2006
Peter Fowles2006
Deon Louw2006
William Koen2006

Past Presidents

Belinda Dawson
Swartland Local Municipality
 Greg Stopford City of Cape Town 2018-2020
Andries MgoqiCentlec Pty Ltd2016-2018
Maboe MaphakaEskom2015-2016
Michael RhodeKnysna Municipality2013-2015
William OlivierPolokwane Municipality2011-2013
Malesela LelakaEskom2009-2011
Dirk BykerCity of Tshwane2008-2009
Naas du PreezEskom2006-2008
Chris GowereThekwini Municipality2004-2006
Kobus van den BergMangaung Municipality2002-2004
Peter FowlesMsunduzi Municipality2000-2002
Deon LouwCity of Cape Town1999-2000
William KoenEskom1998-1999